My Very First….

As you know Ian enjoys leathercraft but he has accrued rather a lot of leather  and as it was taking over the craft room he advertised it for swaps on the bushcraft forum. He was offered a hammock as a swap for some and as John  lives in Wales and Ian was going that way fly-fishing he decided to deliver the leather to him while he was there. When he had left Johns he sent me a text saying that John had really liked my walking stick with the little compass on and had also given me a present. Well he got home and handed me the present, a book called Longer Walks in Pembrokeshire and as I read the author’s name, John Fenna, I realised it was the very person he had delivered to! Not only that John had signed the front for me but he had added a note about the stick too. To say I was chuffed is an understatement. I couldn’t have asked for a better gift. My first ever signed book and if it doesn’t inspire you to visit Pembrokeshire and try some of these walks then I don’t know what will. There is ‘The Knights Way’ and ‘The Miners Walk’ to name just 2 of them which are the ‘short’ ones at just 10 miles!! A blooming good read and guide-book and we are certainly planning on a trip to Pembrokeshire.

       

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Crafty Viewers

  • 146,187 hits

Ian's Flickr Photos

