Fizzy Moon Cross Stitch Card Finished Today….

I started this cover kit last night and got most of it done but finished off the back stitch this morning (ignoring all housework 🙂 ) Im not keen on this type of bitty backstitch and when I finished it i checked it against the magazine finished one and they had put in more backstitch than was on the chart! Heyho, it still looked good and I decided to use it to make a Mothers Day card for my mother-in-law. The kit came with a card and I added a piece of ribbon and some embellishments which, I think, make it look prettier.

   

While the cross-stitch ‘bug’ was with me I sat down this afternoon to carry on with the Michael Powell Harbour kit I’m working on. I love his designs and the style he uses. Now that the various shades of blue for the sky is done it is coming on well, and its a lot more satisfying when you can actually see the picture take shape. So thats my plan for this evening, a bit more cross-stitch, a cup of tea and a slice of banoffee pie with maybe a bit of football on the telly 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Crafty Viewers

  • 149,172 hits

Ian's Flickr Photos

